Avengers on DVD-ROM

I mentioned in the earlier post on comics on DVD-ROM that I had ordered the 40 years of the Avengers. It arrived today.

I clicked through some of the recent years I never saw on the stands and one of the first things that I saw was this:

I also mentioned that ads like these are a major reason I don’t buy the monthly floppies any longer!

Anyway, this is what the main interface looks like;

As I mentioned I looked at the last issues that are included, ones I never looked at on the stands. The end of the Avengers and the start up of the New Avengers. After I got past the hideous advertisements it looked interesting. I’m going to have to go to Wikipedia and research this Sentry guy.

Leave a Reply

